I build my desktop the main reason behind is i need more powerfull and cheap computer for my LAB and my 12 y.o learning purpose because the laptop current use is not quite enought for my labs requirement.

I build computer spect  MB : ASROCK  Proc: AMD and mem: 32 GB PC 2400.

install my linuxmint and blank haha… a day i troubleshooting. googling everything, confusing parts is anyone in the internet say the motherboad that i use is dead end for linux its windows only.  while my labs on linux right now.

what i solve is :

grub :

add this at /etc/default/grub

GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX_DEFAULT="amdgpu.dc=1 nomodeset"

I delete “quite splash”  since its make me annoyed couple time even at my working fav laptop 😛

and apply the changes

update-grub

reboot and let be in normal boot  and my linuxmint comeback again wirn 32 GB ram and 20 GB SWAP SSD.